Checkout Errors

For general questions and discussions specific to the AbleCommerce 7.0 Asp.Net product.
Post Reply
DFresh
Lieutenant, Jr. Grade (LT JG)
Lieutenant, Jr. Grade (LT JG)
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 11:12 am

Checkout Errors

Post by DFresh » Thu Jul 23, 2009 2:26 pm

At first some users were expiriencing the Bot error. So I changed the MaxCheckoutAttemptsPerMinute from 10 to 100. Some users still received the error. So I went ahead and commented out the following lines to remove Bot message all together.

Code: Select all

	//if (!OPCNotBot.IsValid(out state))
        //{
        //    BotMessagePanel.Visible = true;
        //    CheckoutPanel.Visible = false;
        //    string msg = "Your activity has been detected as a <strong>Bot</strong> or <strong>Spider</strong> by our system. If you believe you are seeing this message in error you can <a href=\"{0}\">Retry</a> the checkout after <strong>one minute</strong>.";
        //    msg = string.Format(msg, Page.ResolveClientUrl(NavigationHelper.GetCheckoutUrl()));
        //    BotMessage.Text = msg;
        //    e.Cancel = true;
        //    return;
        //}
        //else
Now some users are getting this error message: "Your order has not been completed and payment was not processed. Either a selected shipping method is no longer valid or a shipment has been modified during checkout. Please verify the contents of your order and resubmit your payment."

Has anyone run into these issues?

Store version information:
PLATFORM: ASP.NET
VERSION: 7.0.2
BUILD: 11659

User avatar
mazhar
Master Yoda
Master Yoda
Posts: 5084
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 8:21 am
Contact:

Re: Checkout Errors

Post by mazhar » Fri Jul 24, 2009 5:46 am

Did you applied the hot patch for 7.0.2. There was a fix for BUG#7847 about how to disable NoBot control. We do not yet know what server environment causes the issue but a message on the checkout page was shown indicating "Bot Activity Detected". So apply that patch to disable the NoBot control instead of manually commenting your code. Here is link to patch for 7.0.2
http://help.ablecommerce.com/upgrades/A ... _7.0.2.htm

User avatar
jmestep
AbleCommerce Angel
Posts: 8164
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 8:04 pm
Location: Dayton, OH
Contact:

Re: Checkout Errors

Post by jmestep » Fri Jul 24, 2009 6:41 am

I had to disable the bot on our company site. At first, you could still checkout with something other than a charge card without getting the error. Then when the boss tried it, he couldn't checkout using any payment method.
Judy Estep
Web Developer
jestep@web2market.com
http://www.web2market.com
708-653-3100 x209
New search report plugin for business intelligence:
http://www.web2market.com/Search-Report ... -P154.aspx

DFresh
Lieutenant, Jr. Grade (LT JG)
Lieutenant, Jr. Grade (LT JG)
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 11:12 am

Re: Checkout Errors

Post by DFresh » Fri Jul 24, 2009 7:46 pm

Ok. I applied the Hot Patch.

I haven't heard anything else regarding the: "Your order has not been completed and payment was not processed. Either a selected shipping method is no longer valid or a shipment has been modified during checkout. Please verify the contents of your order and resubmit your payment." error

I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

joebeazelman
Lieutenant (LT)
Lieutenant (LT)
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 11:27 am

Re: Checkout Errors

Post by joebeazelman » Tue Oct 06, 2009 2:56 pm

I'm getting the same error message as well. It claims a bot was detected and prevented my order from going through. For now, I disabled the bot. This started happening all of a sudden.

I have the latest release of AbleCommerce:

PLATFORM: ASP.NET
VERSION: 7.0.3
BUILD: 12458
MSSQL v2005
AC SCHEMA v2005

User avatar
mfreeze
Commodore (COMO)
Commodore (COMO)
Posts: 421
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 2:07 pm
Location: Washington, NJ
Contact:

Re: Checkout Errors

Post by mfreeze » Fri Nov 20, 2009 9:37 am

I just started getting this on one of my sites. The site is at 7.03 build 12458 as below.

PLATFORM: ASP.NET
VERSION: 7.0.3
BUILD: 12458
MSSQL v2005
AC SCHEMA v2000

CommerceBuilder: 7.3.12912.0

Has this been fixed yet?

How do you disable the bot? Is it just commenting out the above code?
Mary E Freeze

Freeze Frame Graphics
Web Hosting and Design, ASP and CFMX Development

http://www.ffgraphics.com

User avatar
jmestep
AbleCommerce Angel
Posts: 8164
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 8:04 pm
Location: Dayton, OH
Contact:

Re: Checkout Errors

Post by jmestep » Fri Nov 20, 2009 3:17 pm

I took the code out of both the .ascx file and the .cs file.
Judy Estep
Web Developer
jestep@web2market.com
http://www.web2market.com
708-653-3100 x209
New search report plugin for business intelligence:
http://www.web2market.com/Search-Report ... -P154.aspx

User avatar
jmestep
AbleCommerce Angel
Posts: 8164
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 8:04 pm
Location: Dayton, OH
Contact:

Re: Checkout Errors

Post by jmestep » Tue May 11, 2010 12:30 pm

Someone asked about what code specifically I removed, so here it is. In the OnePageCheckout.ascx file, I removed

Code: Select all

	    <asp:Panel runat="server" ID="BotMessagePanel" Visible="false" >
	        <div class="checkoutPageHeader">
                <h1>Bot Activity Detected!</h1>
                <div class="checkoutAlert">
                    <asp:Label runat="server" ID="BotMessage" Text="" />
                </div>
            </div>
	    </asp:Panel>
and

Code: Select all

 <ajaxToolkit:NoBot
          ID="OPCNotBot"
          runat="server"  
          ResponseMinimumDelaySeconds="0"
          CutoffWindowSeconds="60"
          CutoffMaximumInstances="10" />   
In the OnePageCheckout.ascx.cs file, I removed:

Code: Select all

       //OPCNotBot.ResponseMinimumDelaySeconds = CheckoutMinimumDelay;
        OPCNotBot.ResponseMinimumDelaySeconds = 0;
        OPCNotBot.CutoffWindowSeconds = 60;
        OPCNotBot.CutoffMaximumInstances = MaxCheckoutAttemptsPerMinute;
 ...........................


       if (!IsPostBack)
        {
            BotMessagePanel.Visible = false;
        }

..............................

       if (this.DisableBots)
        {
            // BOT CHECKING IS ENABLED, PERFORM VALIDATION
            AjaxControlToolkit.NoBotState state = new AjaxControlToolkit.NoBotState();
            if (!OPCNotBot.IsValid(out state))
            {
                // BOT STATE IS NOT VALID, SHOW ERROR MESSAGE
                BotMessagePanel.Visible = true;
                CheckoutPanel.Visible = false;
                string msg = "Your activity has been detected as a <strong>Bot</strong> or <strong>Spider</strong> by our system. If you believe you are seeing this message in error you can <a href=\"{0}\">Retry</a> the checkout after <strong>one minute</strong>.";
                msg = string.Format(msg, Page.ResolveClientUrl(NavigationHelper.GetCheckoutUrl()));
                BotMessage.Text = msg;
                e.Cancel = true;
                return;
            }
        }

        // BOT VALIDATION PASSED, OR THE CHECK WAS NOT ENABLED
        BotMessagePanel.Visible = false;

Judy Estep
Web Developer
jestep@web2market.com
http://www.web2market.com
708-653-3100 x209
New search report plugin for business intelligence:
http://www.web2market.com/Search-Report ... -P154.aspx

gunter
Lieutenant, Jr. Grade (LT JG)
Lieutenant, Jr. Grade (LT JG)
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 9:43 pm

Re: Checkout Errors

Post by gunter » Thu Nov 11, 2010 8:55 pm

Hi All,

simpler approach - set the variable to 'false' just before the check routine.
like so:

Code: Select all

if (this.DisableBots)
        {
....
becomes

Code: Select all

DisableBots = false;
if (this.DisableBots)
        {
....
that way it is also easy to reinstate if you need to

Cheers

Post Reply