MyOrderPage showing wrong order number

For general questions and discussions specific to the AbleCommerce 7.0 Asp.Net product.
Post Reply
User avatar
hassonmike
Lieutenant (LT)
Lieutenant (LT)
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 2:13 pm
Contact:

MyOrderPage showing wrong order number

Post by hassonmike » Thu Mar 01, 2012 12:10 pm

Example:

Actual Order # 12310
MyOrderPage shows # 12397

The code shows in myorderpage.ascx as:

Code: Select all

><asp:Localize ID="Caption" runat="server" Text="View Order #{0}">
But im not sure what {0} is referencing

Not really sure what else to say about this... but has any idea what would cause/fix this, we would appreciate it

sloDavid
Lieutenant Commander (LCDR)
Lieutenant Commander (LCDR)
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 12:34 pm

Re: MyOrderPage showing wrong order number

Post by sloDavid » Thu Mar 01, 2012 5:34 pm

Are you sure that 12310 is not actually the OrderId? That's a different number.

Also, if you can look at MyOrderPage.ascx.cs, around line 55, there should be a statement that says:

Code: Select all

Caption.Text = String.Format(Caption.Text, _Order.OrderNumber);
Make sure that the code says _Order.OrderNumber, and not something else.

User avatar
jmestep
AbleCommerce Angel
Posts: 8164
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 8:04 pm
Location: Dayton, OH
Contact:

Re: MyOrderPage showing wrong order number

Post by jmestep » Fri Mar 02, 2012 6:57 am

On older versions of Able there was no order number, only an order id. Then when they added the order number, there were some places where they missed changing the display text. I don't remember where all of them were, though.
Judy Estep
Web Developer
jestep@web2market.com
http://www.web2market.com
708-653-3100 x209
New search report plugin for business intelligence:
http://www.web2market.com/Search-Report ... -P154.aspx

User avatar
hassonmike
Lieutenant (LT)
Lieutenant (LT)
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 2:13 pm
Contact:

Re: MyOrderPage showing wrong order number

Post by hassonmike » Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:42 am

Yep, that did the trick! it read "Order.OrderID"

Thank you both for the solution and explanation!

Post Reply