Volume Discounts

For general questions and discussions specific to the AbleCommerce 7.0 Asp.Net product.
SamsSteins
Lieutenant Commander (LCDR)
Lieutenant Commander (LCDR)

Volume Discounts

Post by SamsSteins » Sat Jul 19, 2008 4:50 pm

Hello,

I was wondering if it possible to set volume discounts for to be applied to an entire category that can be mixed and matched? For example, if I wanted to apply a 25% off discount if you purchased 25 items in category XYZ is that possible? I currently have a volume discount set but 25 of each item must be purchased in the category.

Thanks.

mazhar
Master Yoda
Master Yoda

Re: Volume Discounts

Post by mazhar » Mon Jul 21, 2008 5:25 am

You can apply Volume Discount to a complete category.
Read about the Discounts over http://help.ablecommerce.com/

rnowak7074
Ensign (ENS)
Ensign (ENS)

Post by rnowak7074 » Tue Jan 27, 2009 7:55 am

Hello,
I'm new to AbleCommerce, but have lots of ecommerce experience. I am trying to setup volume discounts. This is for t-shirts. Minimum order quantity is 12. This is the pricing structure:
12-23 $4.00
24-47 $3.69
48-95 $3.35
96-143 $3.15
144+ $3.00

I want to specify that 24-47's discount is .31 cents, 48-95's discount is .65 cents, etc. When I do this, AbleCommerce says the discount must be greater than 1. I don't want to use percents. How can I accomplish this?

Also the minimum qty is 12, but the quantity box starts out at 1. Why is this and can it be changed through the Admin area?

One other question I have is about the color swatches. Right now, the store defaults to an image of a guy in a t-shirt. I have 2 color swatches setup. No where can you specifiy that you need to choose a swatch until you say Add to cart. This seems odd.

I've attached a screenshot to show the behavior. Please help, I have a demo for a customer this morning.

Thank you,
Rhonda

rnowak7074
Ensign (ENS)
Ensign (ENS)

Post by rnowak7074 » Tue Jan 27, 2009 9:45 am