Able & Stone Edge synched updates

For general questions and discussions specific to the AbleCommerce 7.0 Asp.Net product.
sdlong02
Lieutenant Commander (LCDR)

Able & Stone Edge synched updates

Post by sdlong02 » Tue Feb 24, 2009 12:16 pm

I'm pretty new at this, so forgive me if I'm repeating something thats already been answered.

Does anybody have Able 7.0 working with Stone Edge in full synchronization? My main objective is to have Stone Edge send status updates and tracking information back to the Able side automatically. I've been looking at a couple things, status events in SE, triggers in Able, but I'm having some trouble tying it all together. Any info would be appreciated.

sdlong02

Re: Able & Stone Edge synched updates

Post by sdlong02 » Tue Feb 24, 2009 12:50 pm

I've got:

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=338&hilit=status+change+events

http://help.ablecommerce.com/mergedproj ... /index.htm

and: http://help.ablecommerce.com/mergedproj ... events.htm

before I made my post. Anybody have this actually setup with any input? I'm also looking at the SE knowledge base, but like I said I'm kind of new and I can't figure it out

sdlong02

Post by sdlong02 » Tue Feb 24, 2009 4:47 pm

This is how I currently have one of the triggers setup in SE and Able as per what I thought I had figured out.

DELETED

DELETED

So the Status Event updates the Order Status to match the trigger for Able. But nothing updates to Able when I add a tracking number to an Able order.
Last edited by sdlong02 on Fri Jul 24, 2009 10:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

sdlong02

Post by sdlong02 » Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:26 pm