Page 1 of 1

Product options radio buttons instead of dropdown list

Posted: Thu Oct 28, 2010 10:09 am
by mouse_8b
Hello,
Our store sells pet food, and there are generally 2-3 sizes of bag per item. I have each of the sizes set up as a different variant. I think it would be easier on the customer if, for the variants, they saw radio buttons instead of the dropdown list. I looked through the code, but it looks like everything is put together in BuyProductDialog.ascx.cs in one fell swoop:

Code: Select all

//BUILD PRODUCT CHOICES
ProductHelper.BuildProductChoices(_Product, phOptions);
Is it possible to create a radio button list, or are the means to do that locked away in ProductHelper.BuildProductChoices?

Running 7.0.2

Re: Product options radio buttons instead of dropdown list

Posted: Thu Oct 28, 2010 3:35 pm
by jmestep
It would be in the ProductHelper.cs and you have access to that in the App_Code folder.

Re: Product options radio buttons instead of dropdown list

Posted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 11:33 am
by mouse_8b
Thank you! I'm a bit new to AC, so I'm still figuring out where everthing is.

Re: Product options radio buttons instead of dropdown list

Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 10:22 am
by srroom
mouse_8b wrote:Hello,
Our store sells pet food, and there are generally 2-3 sizes of bag per item. I have each of the sizes set up as a different variant. I think it would be easier on the customer if, for the variants, they saw radio buttons instead of the dropdown list. I looked through the code, but it looks like everything is put together in BuyProductDialog.ascx.cs in one fell swoop:

Code: Select all

//BUILD PRODUCT CHOICES
ProductHelper.BuildProductChoices(_Product, phOptions);
Is it possible to create a radio button list, or are the means to do that locked away in ProductHelper.BuildProductChoices?

Running 7.0.2
Hello,
I am experiencing the same issue on my website and I was wondering if you could post a link to your website so I can see how you managed to pull it off. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Re: Product options radio buttons instead of dropdown list

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2011 11:47 am
by mouse_8b
I actually didn't get around to implementing this. I learned to deal with the drop down. Since you brought my attention back to this, I may implement it. If I do, I'll post a link.

Re: Product options radio buttons instead of dropdown list

Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 3:42 pm
by waterjoe
Can someone please explain how to create radio buttons for Options and Variants instead of the drop downs.

Re: Product options radio buttons instead of dropdown list

Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2013 1:14 pm
by jdarby
i'd like to see a way to have the flexibility of choice-type like the kit products. using radio buttons for variant products would be advantageous.