need help reinstating the pay with gift certificate option

Store UI, layout, design, look and feel; Discussion on the customer facing pages of your online store. Cascading Style Sheets, Themes, Scriptlets, NVelocity and the components in the ConLib directory.
pgdlc
Ensign (ENS)
Ensign (ENS)

need help reinstating the pay with gift certificate option

Post by pgdlc » Wed Feb 20, 2013 12:00 am

I'm not very experienced with code. With that in mind. . . We just started using Able last year. We hired a company to design a front-end for us which uses Able behind the scenes. They removed the option to pay with a gift certificate, because we didn't have that capability then. Now we do and I am trying to undo what they did. As it is now, the only option we offer is to pay with a credit card, so the credit card payment form displays and nothing else. I located the code in OnePageCheckOut.ascx which they commented out, that will display the payment methods list, which when the comment tags are removed works fine and displays two options, credit card or gift certificate. if you choose credit card it works fine, but if you choose gift cert, nothing happens. So, I found code in GiftCertificatePaymentForm.ascx which as been commented out that should display a place to enter the gift cert info, but when I take the comment tags off I get the following error. [[ConLib:OnePageCheckoutMod]] The ID 'Caption' is already used by another control. their modified version of OnePageCheckout is named OnePageCheckoutMod.

Here is the code in OnePageCheckout that they have commented out -
<ajax:UpdatePanel ID="PaymentAjax" runat="server">
<ContentTemplate>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" class="opcPaymentFrame">
<tr>
<!-- <td id="tdPaymentMethodList" runat="server" class="opcPaymentMethods" valign="top">
<asp:RadioButtonList ID="PaymentMethodList" runat="server" DataTextField="Value" DataValueField="Key" AutoPostBack="true">
</asp:RadioButtonList>
</td> -->