MSRP Shows When Less Than or Equal

Post feature requests to this forum and a pre-configured poll will automatically be created for you.
Post Reply

How important is this enhancement to you?

It's a critical enhancement that I must have.
0
No votes
It's an important enhancement but others are more critical.
0
No votes
I'd like to have it but it's not that important.
1
100%
I'd never use this feature.
0
No votes
 
Total votes: 1

sweeperq
Commodore (COMO)
Commodore (COMO)
Posts: 497
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 2:45 pm

MSRP Shows When Less Than or Equal

Post by sweeperq » Mon Feb 11, 2008 3:02 pm

Is there a way to stop the MSRP from showing when the actual price is greater than or equal to the value? I know...the easy answer is to be sure not to set the Price > MSRP.

User avatar
jmestep
AbleCommerce Angel
Posts: 8164
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 8:04 pm
Location: Dayton, OH
Contact:

Post by jmestep » Mon Feb 11, 2008 4:14 pm

I can't test this right now, but what about in the buyproductdialog.ascx:

Code: Select all

 //HANDLE REGPRICE ROW
            trRegPrice.Visible = (ShowMSRP && (_Product.MSRP > 0));
            if (trRegPrice.Visible)
            {
                RegPrice.Text = _Product.MSRP.ToString("ulc");
            }
changing (ShowMSRP && (_Product.MSRP > 0));
to (ShowMSRP && (_Product.MSRP >= _ShowPrice ));
Judy Estep
Web Developer
jestep@web2market.com
http://www.web2market.com
708-653-3100 x209
New search report plugin for business intelligence:
http://www.web2market.com/Search-Report ... -P154.aspx

sweeperq
Commodore (COMO)
Commodore (COMO)
Posts: 497
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 2:45 pm

Post by sweeperq » Mon Feb 11, 2008 4:56 pm

Judy,

Long time no see:) I did something similar, but then I realized that it still showed the crossed out MSRP on the category pages. With all the different CategoryGrid controls I wasn't sure if there was an easier way.

-Sam

User avatar
AbleMods
Master Yoda
Master Yoda
Posts: 5170
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 5:47 am
Location: Fort Myers, Florida USA

Post by AbleMods » Mon Feb 11, 2008 8:48 pm

Sam,

I've complained to Able about it too - I don't like the way the logic works regarding how price, MSRP etc are displayed.

I went ahead and modified my code to prevent it from doing what you've described. Let me see if I can find the code change and document it here for you. it wasn't very hard to do.
Joe Payne
AbleCommerce Custom Programming and Modules http://www.AbleMods.com/
AbleCommerce Hosting http://www.AbleModsHosting.com/
Precise Fishing and Hunting Time Tables http://www.Solunar.com

Post Reply