Error: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
Error: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
DataPort Version: 7.6.248
AbleCommerce for ASP.NET VERSION: 7.0.6.14312
I am trying to do a PRODUCT UPLOAD using the UPDATE MODE with Manual Mapping and using the custom match fields "ModelNumber".
I have been using this update option since it was added to the dataport without problem. But now I am getting the following error:
Importing 20 Products
Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Update unsuccessful for Product
ProductId = 0
Name = 03-1283
Error message: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at CommerceBuilder.Products.Product.set_CustomUrl(String value)
at CommerceBuilder.DataClient.Api.ObjectHandlers.ImportHandler.ao(Object& A_0, Object A_1)
at CommerceBuilder.DataClient.Api.ObjectHandlers.ImportHandler.a(Array A_0, Type A_1, String A_2, String A_3, String A_4, Object A_5, w A_6, f A_7, c A_8, e A_9, String A_10)
Base Exception: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at CommerceBuilder.Products.Product.set_CustomUrl(String value)
at CommerceBuilder.DataClient.Api.ObjectHandlers.ImportHandler.ao(Object& A_0, Object A_1)
at CommerceBuilder.DataClient.Api.ObjectHandlers.ImportHandler.a(Array A_0, Type A_1, String A_2, String A_3, String A_4, Object A_5, w A_6, f A_7, c A_8, e A_9, String A_10)
AbleCommerce for ASP.NET VERSION: 7.0.6.14312
I am trying to do a PRODUCT UPLOAD using the UPDATE MODE with Manual Mapping and using the custom match fields "ModelNumber".
I have been using this update option since it was added to the dataport without problem. But now I am getting the following error:
Importing 20 Products
Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Update unsuccessful for Product
ProductId = 0
Name = 03-1283
Error message: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at CommerceBuilder.Products.Product.set_CustomUrl(String value)
at CommerceBuilder.DataClient.Api.ObjectHandlers.ImportHandler.ao(Object& A_0, Object A_1)
at CommerceBuilder.DataClient.Api.ObjectHandlers.ImportHandler.a(Array A_0, Type A_1, String A_2, String A_3, String A_4, Object A_5, w A_6, f A_7, c A_8, e A_9, String A_10)
Base Exception: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at CommerceBuilder.Products.Product.set_CustomUrl(String value)
at CommerceBuilder.DataClient.Api.ObjectHandlers.ImportHandler.ao(Object& A_0, Object A_1)
at CommerceBuilder.DataClient.Api.ObjectHandlers.ImportHandler.a(Array A_0, Type A_1, String A_2, String A_3, String A_4, Object A_5, w A_6, f A_7, c A_8, e A_9, String A_10)
- Humannature
- Lieutenant, Jr. Grade (LT JG)
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 10:47 pm
- Humannature
- Lieutenant, Jr. Grade (LT JG)
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 10:47 pm
Re: Error: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
I have over 5,000 sku's that need updated. I was using the DataPort UPDATE MODE to update the following fields:
InStock, InStockWarningLevel, AllowBackorder, VisibilityId, CostOfGoods
on a daily to weekly basis so my customers would know the items were available when they ordered them. I was doing this with a .csv file with only the following fields in my file:
Name, ModelNumber, InStock, InStockWarningLevel, AllowBackorder, VisibilityId, CostOfGoods
and using the ModelNumber as my match field. This was working great until a couple of months ago and I know I'm not doing anything different then before.
I am getting frustrated that there are no answers to this. Can someone shed some light on this for me? I am trying to update these fields manually and it’s impossible with over 5,000 sku’s.
InStock, InStockWarningLevel, AllowBackorder, VisibilityId, CostOfGoods
on a daily to weekly basis so my customers would know the items were available when they ordered them. I was doing this with a .csv file with only the following fields in my file:
Name, ModelNumber, InStock, InStockWarningLevel, AllowBackorder, VisibilityId, CostOfGoods
and using the ModelNumber as my match field. This was working great until a couple of months ago and I know I'm not doing anything different then before.
I am getting frustrated that there are no answers to this. Can someone shed some light on this for me? I am trying to update these fields manually and it’s impossible with over 5,000 sku’s.
- jmestep
- AbleCommerce Angel
- Posts: 8164
- Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 8:04 pm
- Location: Dayton, OH
- Contact:
Re: Error: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
I just ran into that with a client a few minutes ago. I had to download the product using the dataport and not delete any columns and then upload and it updated OK. I think he is going to experiment with deleting columns and see at what point it breaks.
I am going to post a bug.
I am going to post a bug.
Judy Estep
Web Developer
jestep@web2market.com
http://www.web2market.com
708-653-3100 x209
New search report plugin for business intelligence:
http://www.web2market.com/Search-Report ... -P154.aspx
Web Developer
jestep@web2market.com
http://www.web2market.com
708-653-3100 x209
New search report plugin for business intelligence:
http://www.web2market.com/Search-Report ... -P154.aspx
Re: Error: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
Judy,
Thanks for your help. I can't download all the products and upload them all as the file is to big (4.5 MB) and I know from past experience a lot of items and fields would be messed up on the upload. That is why I loved the new update mode with the ability to match product using the Model Number as the match field. This worked GREAT until we updated to the ASP.NET VERSION: 7.0.6.14312.
I hope they find a fix to this soon as I am tired of customers complaining about items being out of stock when they show in stock on the site.
Thanks for your help. I can't download all the products and upload them all as the file is to big (4.5 MB) and I know from past experience a lot of items and fields would be messed up on the upload. That is why I loved the new update mode with the ability to match product using the Model Number as the match field. This worked GREAT until we updated to the ASP.NET VERSION: 7.0.6.14312.
I hope they find a fix to this soon as I am tired of customers complaining about items being out of stock when they show in stock on the site.
Re: Error: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
I was able to reproduce the issue, and fixed. The fix will however be available for next release of DataPort. The quick workaround is to add "CustomUrl" field in your list of fields. I am not sure how easy it is for you, but if you are not using the CustomUrls for any of your product then its just simple to add this field in the CSV header with empty or no value in records.
Thanks for your support
Naveed Ashraf
.com
AbleCommerce Help Center
AbleCommerce Developer WIKI
Follow us on Twitter
Naveed Ashraf
.com
AbleCommerce Help Center
AbleCommerce Developer WIKI
Follow us on Twitter
Re: Error: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
The work around fix doesn't work for the UPDATE mode. I added the CustomUrls to the header in my .csv file and I get the following pop up when starting Upload.
No Product available for Import(Upload).
No Product available for Import(Upload).
Re: Error: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
Actually you have to add a new column. Add the "CustomUrl" in the header, as well as add an empty value in all CSV rows for the corresponding column. If you will only add it to the header, it will corrupt the CSV formatNo Product available for Import(Upload).
Thanks for your support
Naveed Ashraf
.com
AbleCommerce Help Center
AbleCommerce Developer WIKI
Follow us on Twitter
Naveed Ashraf
.com
AbleCommerce Help Center
AbleCommerce Developer WIKI
Follow us on Twitter
Re: Error: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
I was adding a new column at the end of the work sheet and saving as a CSV file. When I did the mapping of the file the "CustomUrl" showed as a new field but when I did the import I was still getting the "No Product Available" error. I went back and inserted a new column "CustomUrl" before the last column and saved as CSV file and all worked.
THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP!
THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP!