Hello, been using for a while now,I just bought my first copy of the gold about 2 weeks ago and I am learning the changes.
I have managed to get the "featured products" conlib to show 4 rows.
Now when I go to adjust it for my categories it will not stick. I see the same"REPEATCOLUMS="?"tag I changed it to 4 from 3. It still shows three now matter what.
I am using conlib/CategoryGridPage.ascx I have added some text to this page to see if I am editg the correct file, I can see all other edits but the column #.
I am working at 003.spidercommerce.com home page works for the featured list, however the sample category shows 3 still.
Example Of my CODE:
<div class="categoryGridListing1">
<div class="itemListingContainer">
<asp:DataList ID="ProductList" runat="server" RepeatColumns="4" RepeatDirection="Horizontal" Width="100%"
DataKeyField="ProductId" CssClass="itemListing" EnableViewState="false" >
<ItemStyle HorizontalAlign="center" VerticalAlign="bottom" Width="33%" CssClass="tableNode" />
<ItemTemplate>
<div class="itemContainer">
<uc1:ProductItemDisplay ID="ProductItemDisplay1" runat="server" Item='<%# Container.DataItem %>' ShowManufacturer="true" ShowRating="true" ShowAddToCart="true" />
</div>
</ItemTemplate>
</asp:DataList>
</div>
</div>
Cannot Adjust Column Repaeat CategoryGridPage.ascx
-
- Lieutenant (LT)
- Posts: 55
- Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 3:40 pm
- compunerdy
- Admiral (ADM)
- Posts: 1283
- Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 3:55 pm
-
- Lieutenant (LT)
- Posts: 55
- Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 3:40 pm
Re: Cannot Adjust Column Repaeat CategoryGridPage.ascx
Thanks Compunerdy! I will do a better search next time!