UPS Online Tools Configuration

For general questions and discussions specific to the AbleCommerce GOLD ASP.Net shopping cart software.
Post Reply
dssimmons
Ensign (ENS)
Ensign (ENS)
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 9:49 am

UPS Online Tools Configuration

Post by dssimmons » Thu Feb 15, 2018 2:34 am

I am having trouble getting the UPS Online Tools working. Confirmed the site is using TLS 1.2. I updated the Rating URL as noted in the AbleCommerce documentation. That resulted in connection being refused. Contacted UPS who indicated it was incorrect. Updated to the values UPS says it should be set to: https://onlinetools.ups.com/ups.app/xml/Rate. This link is accessible via browser but am getting back a 404 error through AbleCommerce. Turned on debug mode and the request looks valid. UPS is directing me back to Able Commerce for resolution at this point. Is anyone else having issues connecting to UPS for rate info? Tracking links are working fine. It's just the rate link I am having issues with. TIA.

dssimmons
Ensign (ENS)
Ensign (ENS)
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 9:49 am

Re: UPS Online Tools Configuration

Post by dssimmons » Thu Feb 15, 2018 5:57 am

I ran it in debug mode and it's not actually returning a 404 as shown in the app log. The response indicates an invalid access license number. The AC interface has a location for UserId and Access Key but there is no field to type them in.
Attachments
UserId.JPG
(14.09 KiB) Downloaded 1231 times

jguengerich
Commodore (COMO)
Commodore (COMO)
Posts: 434
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 1:59 pm

Re: UPS Online Tools Configuration

Post by jguengerich » Fri Feb 16, 2018 2:24 am

My site (Gold R12 SR2) does not have any problems using the rating url in the AbleCommerce documentation (https://onlinetools.ups.com/ups.app/xml/). I'm pretty sure the User Id and Access Key were filled in when I added the UPS shipping method. I have this additional sentence at the top of the page:
To edit your UPS account details for enabling Negotiated Rates, or to enable Address Validation feature click here
The click here link points to: [my.web.site]Admin/Shipping/Providers/UPS/RegisterDirect.aspx.
It leads to this screen (with the User Id, Password, and Access already filled in; I removed them to post the image):
UPS Advanced.PNG
(23.77 KiB) Downloaded 1220 times
Perhaps try removing and adding the UPS shipping method again? Just a guess - you may want to wait to see if someone from Able responds.
Jay

Post Reply