Strange new problem, different buttons on "payment" section

The AbleCommerce data exchange is a useful feature for importing and updating data. The Data Exchange feature (just like the 7.0.x data port) is only supported via the forums or paid support.

*** BACKUP YOUR DATABASE BEFORE ATTEMPTING TO USE THESE TOOLS ***
foodsleuth
Commander (CMDR)
Commander (CMDR)

Strange new problem, different buttons on "payment" section

Post by foodsleuth » Mon Feb 12, 2018 6:17 am

Hello,
No idea what is going on. The last two orders I've received I have not received my usual email confirmation / copy of invoice. I checked email setup, all was proper there. I've been receiving orders for about 2 years now (just to comment I'm not new to Able). The next order got paid through Paypal, again no copy of the invoice sent to me. When I went to go ahead and capture the payment on the first order (paid w/ Mastercard) On the order screen for that customer right had side is the Payment Information. Typically there is a "capture" button there, but this time there were two buttons, one is marked "received" and the other capture. I hit the "received" then that button went away and I just see "capture". I click "capture" and the button does nothing.
I looked at the payment detail and it was blank. I went over to Authorize.net and there is no transaction in their system (open or closed) for that customer.
There is a paypal transaction for the customer that paid with paypal. But again, I have not received a copy of the order.

The ONLY thing that has changed in our system is that last week, I turned Paypal "on". Could something with that setup be causing a problem with regular payments?
I really need to get to the bottom of this. Hope I can get some help.

Thanks,
Barbara

foodsleuth
Commander (CMDR)
Commander (CMDR)

Re: Strange new problem, different buttons on "payment" section

Post by foodsleuth » Mon Feb 12, 2018 6:22 am